Aggressive lymphoma

Our Aggressive Lymphoma Service is part of the Clinical Haematology unit. This service works alongside the Royal Melbourne Hospital

Cancer Education
1 min read

One type of lymphoma is the aggressive form of non-Hodgkin lymphoma. We call these ‘aggressive lymphomas’ because they grow and spread fast. They are different to other lymphomas that are slow to grow and cause fewer symptoms. 

Aggressive lymphoma diseases 

Aggressive lymphoma includes many types, sub-types, and diseases. 

Your needs come first. We offer expert care across several Aggressive lymphoma diseases including: 

  • Burkitt’s lymphoma 

  • Hodgkin's lymphoma 

  • Mantle cell lymphoma 

  • Non-Hodgkin's lymphoma 

  • Primary central nervous system lymphoma 

  • Histiocytoses 

  • T-cell lymphoma 

  • Cutaneous T-cell lymphoma 


We understand how stressful and difficult cancer can be. 

Your team of experts are sensitive to your individual health and wellbeing needs – we are here to help.  

You will need a referral from your GP or medical practitioner to access this service. 

Find out more about Getting started at Peter Mac

Related links

Cancer Council

Related pages