Surgical faculty and staff

Divisional Director

Professor Alexander G Heriot

Deputy Divisional Director

Professor Michael A Henderson

Director of Anaesthetics

Professor Bernhard Riedel

Deputy Director of Anaesthetics/Supervisor of Training

Dr Richard Smith

Divisional Operations Manager

Miss Rebecca Paterson

Divisional Business Manager

Miss Christina Vendiola


A/Prof David Allen - Gynaecological Oncologist

Mr Phillip Antippa - Consultant Thoracic Surgeon

Mr Stephen Barnett - Consultant Thoracic Surgeon

A/Prof. Alexander Boussioutas - Gastroenterologist

Dr Ajay Chauhan - Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon

Prof. Peter Choong - Chair: Bone and Soft Tissue Service

Mr Ben Dixon - Head and Neck Surgeon

Mr Simon Donahoe - Consultant Surgeon

Mr David Gyorki - Consultant Surgeon

Mr Stewart Hart - Surgical Oncologist

Dr Emma Hiscutt - Dermatologist

A/Prof Lou Irving - Respiratory Physician

A/Prof Thomas Jobling - Gynaecological Oncologist

Mr Stephen Kleid - Head: Head and Neck Surgery

A/Prof Nathan Lawrentschuk - Urologic Oncologist

A/Prof Craig Lynch - Chair: Colorectal service; Colorectal Surgeon

Dr Matthew Magarey - Ear, Nose and Throat Surgeon

Prof. Bruce Mann - Director, Breast Tumour Stream

Miss Orla McNally - Gynaecological Oncologist

Mr Daniel Moon - Consultant Uro-Oncologist

A/Prof Declan Murphy OAM - Chair: Uro-Oncology Service; Director Robotic Surgery; Consultant Urological Surgeon

Mr Miklos Pohl - Plastic Surgeon

Mr Gerard Powell - Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon

Miss Anita Skandarajah - Breast and Endocrine Surgeon

Mr Damien Tange - Chair: Brain and Spine Service

Miss Chantel Thornton - Specialist Breast Surgeon

Mr Satish Warrier - Colorectal Surgeon

Dr Angela Webb - Head: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

A/Prof Gavin Wright - Consultant Thoracic Surgeon

Mr Terry Wu - Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon

A/Prof Margaret Zacharin - Endocrinologist


Staff Anaesthetists

Dr Roger Claydon

Dr Hilmy Ismail

VMO Anaesthetists

Dr David Skewes

Dr Christopher Scarff

Dr Jonathan Hiller

Dr Georgina Christelis

Dr Rani Chahal

Dr Meg Allen

Dr Debra Leung

Dr Ling Goh

Dr Emma Anderson

Dr Christelle Botha

Dr Michael Tsiripillis

Pain Medicine

Dr Jason Chou

Dr Tim Hucker

Dr Richard Sullivan


Main switchboard

Phone: 03 8559 5000

Address for correspondence

Division of Cancer Surgery

Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre

Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre Building

305 Grattan Street, Melbourne , VIC 3000

Postal Address

Division of Cancer Surgery

Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre

Locked Bag 1 A’Beckett Street, Victoria

Australia 8006