Centre for Clinical Pastoral Education

Training and supervision in spiritual and pastoral care is offered through the Centre for Clinical Pastoral Education (CPE) at Peter Mac. The CPE is accredited with the Association for Supervised and Clinical Pastoral Education in Victoria (ASACPEV).

CPE is a program of education and formation for pastoral care practitioners conducted through the Spiritual Care Department. It is a recognised tertiary-level subject within the University of Melbourne's School of Divinity.

Participants in the CPE program develop pastoral professionalism, personal identity and skills through an experiential education process.

Peter Mac accepts both full- and part-time pastoral care internship placements:

CLINICAL PASTORAL EDUCATION CENTRE

DATES FOR CPE PROGRAMMES 2021-22

SUMMER 2021/22                             

Monday, November 15 – Friday, February 4, 2022

Full-time  - 12 weeks (1 CPE unit)                                                     

Closing date for applications:

Friday, September 3, 2021
Fees: $1,850.00 (incl. GST)

NINE MONTH RESIDENCY PROGRAMME  

Monday, February 14 – Friday, November 4, 2022

Full-time -  (3 CPE units)                                                       

(2 week break at conclusion of each unit (                                                              

Closing date for application:

Friday, November 5, 2021

AUTUMN 2022                                         

Monday, February 14 - Friday, May 6, 2022

Full-time  - 12 weeks (1 CPE unit)                                                           

Closing date for applications:                        

Friday, November 5, 2021

WINTER 2022                                             

Monday, May 23 – Friday, August 5, 2022

Full-time - 11 weeks (1 CPE unit)                                                                             

Closing date for applications:

Friday, March 4, 2022

SPRING 2022                                         

Monday, August 22 – Friday, November 4, 2022

Full-time- 11 weeks (1 CPE unit)                                                              

Closing date for applications:

Friday, June 3, 2022  

If you are taking any of these units as a component of your course through the University of Divinity,

Please contact your course coordinator for the fees.

Please note that there will be no remuneration participating in the Residency Programme and education fees will not be levied.

EXTENDED UNIT – SEMESTER I 2022                    

Wednesday, March 2– Wednesday, June 29, 2022

Part-time 3 days a week - 18 weeks (1 CPE unit)                                                            

Closing date for applications:

Friday, November 5, 2021
Fees: $1,850.00 (incl. GST)  

EXTENDED UNIT – SEMESTER II 2022              

Wednesday, July 20 – Wednesday, November 30, 2022

Part-time 2 ½ days a week - 20 weeks (1 CPE unit)    

(No education on Wed 21 Sept and Wed 28 Sept)   

Closing date for applications:

Friday, June 3, 2022
Fees: $1,850.00 (incl. GST)  

ENQUIRIES AND APPLICATIONS TO:

Ms Paula Donnoli
Department Administrator, Spiritual Care Department
Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Locked Bag 1, A’Beckett Street
Victoria 8006 Australia

Telephone:  +61 3 855 95236
Email:  [email protected]